Administration Login

Login

Password

Home

Registration Info


Registration for the 2015/15 Season is now open.

See the Registration Tab above

New - Crowfoot Hockey will offer the

Novice and Atom House League option for the 2015/16 season.


Click here for updated House League Information.


Limited House League Registrations will be taken.

Link to register for the Atom House League is found on above Registration tab. 


as of July 30 note - Novice House League - 2 spots remaining.

Atom House League - 10 spots remaining, players only. 

Atom House League Goalies - full. 


Posted on Thu, Jul 30, 2015

Board of Directors and Coordinators


The following is a List of our Board of Directors  for the upcoming season.

Contact them if you have any questions or comments. 


Board of Directors  2015/2016

President

Ron Visser  403-660-4009

president@crowfoothockey.com

Vice President

Ryan Laverty

vicepresident@crowfoothockey.com

Treasurer

Perry Genereux

treasurer@crowfoothockey.com

Hockey Operations

Daran Wood

hockeyoperations@crowfoothockey.com

Arena Operations

Rick Armstrong

arenaoperations@crowfoothockey.com

Development

Richard Andrews

development@crowfoothockey.com

Director At Large

Dean Wihnan

directoratlarge@crowfoothockey.com

Director At Large

Gary Gee

directoratlarge2@crowfoothockey.com

Secretary

Joy Bowen-Eyre

secretary@crowfoothockey.com


The following is a List of Coordinators we have currently in place for the upcoming season.

If you are interested in a vacant position or in assisting in any of these areas, 

email hockeyoperations@crowfoothockey.com or admin@crowfoothockey.com.

Many of our Coordinators are looking for Assistants and future replacements. 

Please step forward to support Crowfoot Hockey with these key roles. 


Parents who have questions about our Hockey Program can email a Coordinator or admin@crowfoothockey.com.


Coordinator List 2015/2016

Asst Hockey Ops

Steve Dowler

hockeyops2@crowfoothockey.com 

House League

Darrel Popowich

houseleague@crowfoothockey.com

Timbits

Kelly Blacklaws

timbits@crowfoothockey.com

Novice

Cathy Courage, Jan Rodak

novice@crowfoothockey.com

Atom

Tania Nash, Dave Creig

atom@crowfoothockey.com

PeeWee

Sheila MacCarthy, Heather Ford

peewee@crowfoothockey.com

Bantam

Patty Munson, Rod Smith

bantam@crowfoothockey.com

Midget

David Harms, Joy Eyre

midget@crowfoothockey.com

Coach 

Travis Thompson, John Shypitka +(vacant)

coach@crowfoothockey.com

Goalie 

Kimberly Natt, Tricia Gillis

goalie@crowfoothockey.com

Ice Coordinator

Nick Parkyn

ice@crowfoothockey.com

Referee 

James & Helen Mills

referee@crowfoothockey.com

Equipment 

vacant (Pat Hollies/interim)

equipment@crowfoothockey.com

Volunteer 

Kathy Lewko

volunteer@crowfoothockey.com

Pictures

Meenu Kulkarni, Karen Ruzicki

pictures@crowfoothockey.com


Posted on Wed, Jul 29, 2015

Body Checking and Bantam



Hockey Calgary has announced that Body Checking

 has been removed from Bantam Divisions 4 and lower.

Click Here for Statement from Hockey Calgary

Bantam Players will be asked with their online registration if they wish to try out for Body Checking or Non-Body Checking divisons. 



The number of teams that Crowfoot registers in the body checking and non-body checking divisions will depend on the total number of players registered for bantam. Please note: if you are not successful in your bid for our checking teams you will be playing in a non-body checking division.  Your interest to try out for a body checking team does not guarantee a spot on these teams. However, players can opt into a non-body checking team and will be guaranteed a roster placement.
 
This is a great opportunity for bantam players who do not want a league with body checking but wanted to stay with Crowfoot. More information will follow, including options for players with a Div 1-3 skill level who prefer not to play body checking hockey.



Posted on Thu, Jun 04, 2015

Volunteer of the Year


 Crowfoot Hockey's Volunteer of the Year is Pat Hollies


Pat has been with our Association since 1997, volunteering for us in various capacities.

Most recently, she has been our Equipment Coordinator for the past six seasons. 

We thank Pat for her dedication and all her hours she has contributed to our Association. 

Congratulations and enjoy your volunteer retirement. 





Association Name

Our members were recently asked to take part in a survey asking for their input on giving Crowfoot Hockey an identity and an Association name.  The "Rockies" was a leading favourite and it was announced in April that we were the Crowfoot Rockies.  At this same time, Springbank Hockey also announced they are the Rockies. 
We have bypassed on the Association name for the time being.  For the 15/16 season, our players can continue to name their teams as they wish (subject to approval).  We will ask our membership for their input this coming season with their suggestions on a name and a logo that we could adopt.
Thanks to all who provided their comments.

Posted on Thu, Apr 09, 2015

Sponsorship



Crowfoot Hockey thanks the following companies

 for their sponsorship to Crowfoot Hockey:


Crowfoot Plates Registry

(donation of 3 team sets of Mac's Midget Tournament tickets)


Martinizing Dry Cleaning by Stephen

(donation of Home and Away Hockey Socks to all Novice Players)


Wellsite Environmental/DJA Engineering Services

(donation of a team set of Calgary Hitmen tickets)



Posted on Sat, Nov 15, 2014

McDonald's Canada atoMc Program


aToMc banner


Crowfoot Hockey welcomes the sponsorship of McDonald's Canada

who have supplied our Atom Jerseys this season.

Posted on Wed, Feb 12, 2014



www.rampinteractive.com